Faculty & Staff

CADMIM Directors, Site Leaders:
Abraham P. Lee
Center Director, University of California, Irvine site leader
Biomedical Engineering, University of California, Irvine
Biomint.eng.uci.edu | aplee@uci.edu | Biography
Ian Papautsky
Center Co-Director, University of Illinois, Chicago site leader
Bioengineering, University of Illinois, Chicago
papautsky.lab.uic.edu | papauts@uic.edu | Biography

 

CADMIM Core Faculty:
Elliot_HuiElliot Hui
Biomedical Engineering, University of California, Irvine
Hui.bme.uci.edu | eehui@uci.edu | Biography
downloadJered Haun
Biomedical Engineering, University of California, Irvine
Haun Lab Website | jered.haun@uci.edu | Biography
Michelle_KhineMichelle Khine
Biomedical Engineering, University of California, Irvine
Shrink.eng.uci.edu | mkhine@uci.edu | Biography
David EddingtonDavid Eddington
Bioengineering, University of Illinois, Chicago
bml.bioe.uic.edu | dte@uic.edu | Biography
Jason_HeikenfeldJason Heikenfeld
Electrical Engineering, University of Cincinnati
www.ece.uc.edu/devices | jason.c.heikenfeld@uc.edu | Biography
Andrew_StecklAndrew Steckl
Electrical Engineering, University of Cincinnati
www.nanolab.uc.edu | a.steckl@uc.edu | Biography
Chong_AhnChong Ahn
Electrical Engineering, University of Cincinnati
www.biomems.uc.edu | chong.ahn@uc.edu | Biography

 

Affiliated Faculty (Past and Present):
digmanMichelle Digman
Biomedical Engineering, University of California, Irvine
Co-PI on project with Abraham Lee and Chong Ahn
Digman Lab Website | mdigman@uci.edu
Kevin Plaxco
Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of California, Santa Barbara
Co-PI on project with Jason Heikenfeld
Plaxco Research Website | kwp@chem.ucsb.edu
Gerald KastingGerald Kasting
Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Cincinnati
Co-PI on project with Jason Heikenfeld
Kasting Lab Website | kastingb@ucmail.uc.edu
Juan SantiagoJuan Santiago
Mechanical Engineering, Stanford University
Co-PI on project with Michelle Khine and Mark Bachman
Stanford Microfluidics Lab | juan.santiago@stanford.edu

 

Associated Staff:
Gisela_LinGisela Lin
Center Deputy Director
University of California, Irvine
gisela@uci.edu | Biography
Drew_RiversDrew Rivers
Center Evaluator
Chronicle Research, LLC
drew@chronicle-r.com | Biography