Faculty & Staff

CADMIM Directors, Site Leaders:
Abraham P. Lee
Center Director, University of California, Irvine site leader
Biomedical Engineering, University of California, Irvine
Lee Lab website | aplee@uci.edu | Biography
Ian Papautsky
Center Co-Director, University of Illinois, Chicago site leader
Bioengineering, University of Illinois, Chicago
Papautsky Lab Website | papauts@uic.edu | Biography

 

CADMIM Core Faculty:
Elliot_HuiElliot Hui
Biomedical Engineering, University of California, Irvine
Hui Lab Website | eehui@uci.edu | Biography
downloadJered Haun
Biomedical Engineering, University of California, Irvine
Haun Lab Website | jered.haun@uci.edu | Biography
Michelle_KhineMichelle Khine
Biomedical Engineering, University of California, Irvine
Khine Lab Website | mkhine@uci.edu | Biography
David Eddington
Bioengineering, University of Illinois, Chicago
Eddington Lab Website | dte@uic.edu | Biography
Salman Khetani
Bioengineering, University of Illinois, Chicago
Khetani Lab Website | skhetani@uic.edu; | Biography
Ying Liu 
Chemical Eng. & Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Illinois, Chicago
Liu Lab Website | liuying@uic.edu | Biography
Jie Xu 
Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, University of Illinois, Chicago
Xu Lab Website | jiexu@uic.edu | Biography
Jason Heikenfeld
Electrical Engineering, University of Cincinnati
Heikenfeld Lab Website | jason.c.heikenfeld@uc.edu | Biography
Andrew_StecklAndrew Steckl
Electrical Engineering, University of Cincinnati
Steckl Lab Website | a.steckl@uc.edu | Biography
Chong_AhnChong Ahn
Electrical Engineering, University of Cincinnati
Ahn Lab Website | chong.ahn@uc.edu | Biography

 

Affiliated Faculty (Past and Present):
digmanMichelle Digman
Biomedical Engineering, University of California, Irvine
Co-PI on project with Abraham Lee and Chong Ahn
Digman Lab Website | mdigman@uci.edu
Kevin Plaxco
Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of California, Santa Barbara
Co-PI on project with Jason Heikenfeld
Plaxco Research Website | kwp@chem.ucsb.edu
Gerald KastingGerald Kasting
Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Cincinnati
Co-PI on project with Jason Heikenfeld
Kasting Lab Website | kastingb@ucmail.uc.edu
Juan SantiagoJuan Santiago
Mechanical Engineering, Stanford University
Co-PI on project with Michelle Khine and Mark Bachman
Stanford Microfluidics Lab | juan.santiago@stanford.edu

 

Associated Staff:
Gisela_LinGisela Lin
Center Deputy Director
University of California, Irvine
gisela@uci.edu | Biography
Drew_RiversDrew Rivers
Center Evaluator
Chronicle Research, LLC
drew@chronicle-r.com | Biography